- African American Studies Center
Access primary and secondary resources related to African American history.
- ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Search for citations and abstracts relating to social services, psychology and other fields
- Behavior Analysis Digest International
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
Collection for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
- Credo Reference
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
A small collection of individual titles that the library has through EBSCO. For the most part these are not titles featured in any other research databases, although there may be a small amount of overlap.
- ERIC (EBSCO version)
Educational Resource Information Center through EBSCO that provides more full-text articles than the free version of ERIC
- ERIC (Free version)
Education Resources Information Center. This is the free version of ERIC with some full-text article access.
- Films on Demand
Films in all subject areas that may be watched in full or in short segments.
- Google Scholar
An alternative way to search for journal articles. Some articles from O'Kelly library are linked through Google Scholar.
- ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium For Political and Social Research)
Access statistics and datasets from many academic disciplines.
A collection of scholarly journals from a variety of academic disciplines.
- National Association of Social Workers
NASW Pioneers are social workers who have explored new territories and built outposts for human services on many frontiers.
A collection of research databases and other resources from all acaedmic areas.
- PBS Video
Series include Nova, Frontline, Ken Burns and North Carolina Archive videos amongst others.
- Project Muse
Full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities
- ProQuest Research Library
Provides magazine, newspaper and scholarly journal articles in all areas of academic study. Indexing from 1971-present, full text varies by title.
Access to journals specifically related to psychology
PsycINFO , from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
Your Online Research Management, Writing and Collaboration Tool.
- Rehabilitation Therapy in Video
For the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology
- SAGE Onlne Journals
Access to scholarly articles from various academic disciplines, including psychology and other areas in behavioral sciences
- Science Direct
This resource includes materials from all disciplines including the behavioral sciences
- Social Science Journal
- Social Services Abstracts
This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
- Social Work - BlackPast.org
- Social Work - Infoplease biographies
- Social Work - NASU foundation pioneers
- Social Work - Women in History, Lakewood, Ohio Public Library
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Full-text resources in the field of social work, sociology, etc.
- Sociological Abstracts
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer. SpringerLink currently offers 2,635 fully peer-reviewed journals and 46,083 books online.
- Streaming videos
Films on demand
- Vast Academic Video Online
Brings together a cross-searchable platform for the repository of Alexander Street Press video titles, such as American History in Video, Art and Architecture Video Online, Business and Economics Video Online and many more.