Resources by Subject: Rehabilitation Counseling & Health Sciences: Databases for Rehabilitation Counseling

Was this page helpful?

Yes, I was able to get the information that I needed.: 26 votes (56.52%)

Somewhat, I am still unclear about a few things and I will need more assistance.: 6 votes (13.04%)

No, I need to speak to someone for additional assistance: 14 votes (30.43%)

Total Votes: 46

Nursing Databases

To search databases for research articles and other resources, you have to have a username and a password. Your username is the beginning of your WSSU email address. Your password is your Banner ID number.

(EXAMPLE) Username: johnson107 (without "@wssu.edu")

Password: Banner ID Number

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers, faculty and students access to the world's leading citation databases. Data spans across 250 disciplines relating to scientific research.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Nurse Theorists Comprehensive This link opens in a new window
Videos introducing modern nursing theorists that reviews her life, the evolution of her work and its impact on nursing practices and education.
NC Live This link opens in a new window
Nursing And Health Professions Premier Collection This link opens in a new window
Nursing journals and a premier nursing and allied health database useful for nurses, nursing students, and health professionals.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
Delivers scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources in nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support.
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Access to journals specifically related to psychology
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. To determine if articles are available through O'Kelly Library, select "online full text" from within the article record. Citations may also include links to full-text content from PubMed Central.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Search for articles and other materials relating to nursing and allied health
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access full-text journal collection from various areas of the health sciences.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
This resource includes materials from many academic disciplines.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Connect globally to research and innovation.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
SAGE Knowledge contains more than 3,500 carefully selected titles by world-class authors on hot topics across the social sciences.

LINC
Log Into North Carolina is an interactive data retrieval service containing historical information for over 900 data items and a variety of geographic areas within the state.

APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO , from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
Hoopla This link opens in a new window
Recorded Books and audiobooks.
Nursing And Health Professions Premier Collection This link opens in a new window
Nursing journals and a premier nursing and allied health database useful for nurses, nursing students, and health professionals.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers nursing, alternative medicine, radiology, speech pathology, physical therapy, and more. It offers articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, and standards of practice.
R2 Digital Library - Rittenhouse eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers medical, nursing and allied health source book content from health science publishers.

HOW TO USE

Ask for Help

Anthony Holloway

Email Me

Contact:

C. G. O'Kelly Library
Room 114

336-750-2572

Ask for Help

O'Kelly Library Reference

Email Me

Contact:

O'Kelly Library
Information Commons
1st Floor West

336-750-2454