Resources by Subject: Education Resources and Services: General Education

Education Periodicals

All physical copies of the periodicals are available on 2nd Floor East wing. Below you will find links to access the periodicals online:

The Curriculum Materials Center is located in Andersen Center (RM G19). The CMC is affiliated with the Teacher Education Program here at WSSU.

Resources that are provided to you through the CMC are:

N.C. State Adopted Textbooks K-12
Curriculum Handbooks and Guides, grades K-12
Manipulatives, kits, games, and flash cards
Common Core State Standards
Paper cutters, laminators, poster printer, and cricut (with alphabet cartridges)
Children's Literature Collection

ProQuest Education Journals
Access to over 750 top educational publications, including more than 550 of the titles in full text. Covers the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and related topics.

Education Database This link opens in a new window
Educational publications, including literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms at completion. Provides a way to observe the intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define effective teaching styles.
ERIC ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text scholarly articles dating from the 19th century. Most articles appear 2-5 years after publication. Includes all academic subjects including music.
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Access to journals specifically related to psychology
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO , from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access full-text journal collection from various areas of the health sciences.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Search for articles from all academic disciplines
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
eBook collection that contains reference materials from all subject areas.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
For those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.Features updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Subjects: Evening/Weekend College