ChemIDplus is a free, web-based search system that provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases, including the TOXNET® system.
A comprehensive database of scientific, technical, medical and some social science information. Covers Elsevier Science journals and others. Provides access to multimedia features such as video and audio files. Full Text: 1995-present.
Follow the prompts and create your own personal SciFinder Scholar account. You will only have to do this once. You can use this information to sign into SciFinder Scholar on campus, via the library website, or using this LibGuide.
This is a research discovery tool that allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
If you have not already created a personal account, follow the link on this LibGuide entitled "SciFinder Scholar Web Version Registration." You must use this login and password to access the database.
Once you have your account information, click on the link under the heading "Sign on Now." You will be prompted to provide your account information. If you have any questions about the new Web version of SciFinder Scholar, please do not hesitate to let me know.
Only 8 people can use SciFinder Scholar simultaneously. If you are unable to log into the website, just wait a few minutes and try again.
This database of ebooks is an incredible resource for the Chemistry Department. A search for the Keyword "Organic Chemistry" currently gets 2,077 hits, "Diels-Alder" gets 60. These titles are fully accessible through O'Kelly Library.
Provides contextual information on today's most significant science topics. The curriculum-aligned reference content is merged with full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites