This is the "Home" page of the "Resources for Nursing and Allied Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Nursing and Allied Health  

Last Updated: May 3, 2013 URL: http://wssu.libguides.com/nursing Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Health Sciences


Profile Image
Patricia Gamble
Logo - Google TalkLogo - Skype
Contact Info
O'Kelly 206 B
(336)750-8937
mackpm@wssu.edu
Send Email
 

Quick Search

Search O'Kelly Library for books, articles and other resources

Search
Advanced Search


Databases

anatomy.tv  

Interactive software that allows user to explore realistic images of the human anatomy. The database only allows 40 users at one time. If you have questions please send an email to leakca@wssu.edu

 

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text  

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 640 journals indexed in CINAHL.

CQ Researcher 

Search news articles, analysis, and other resources on a variety of topics

Expanded Academic ASAP  

Access news articles, as well as scholarly and reference information from all academic disciplines, but many titles are from the health sciences

HaPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments)    

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a database that provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc.) in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences.

 

ISI Web of Knowledge

Access to back issues of several academic journals, linked to all of WSSU full-text journals, and allows in-depth tracking of researchers and research topics.

 

NCPedia

Highlights North Carolina's unique resources, people and culture to enrich, educate, and inform.  

 

Opposing Viewpoints  

Access news articles, as well as scholarly and reference information on a variety of topics.

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection  

Search full-text articles and abstracts from the area of Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine

 

ProQuest Medical Library  

Search publications in medicine and related fields.

 

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health  

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source makes it easy to find reliable healthcare information. This database provides full text journals, evidence based resources, and dissertations to support the study of the many aspects of nursing or the allied health professions, including physical therapy, radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, and the clinical laboratory sciences.

 

PsycINFO 1887-Current  

Access scholarly articles and abstracts in the fields of psychology from 1887 - present

 

Public Library of Science: Medicine  

Search free, scholarly resources from the field of medicine


PubMed  

PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.


PubMed Central  

Search for articles and other materials relating to nursing and allied health

 

RefWorks  

An online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.


SAGE Journals Online  

SAGE Journals Online provides access to scholarly materials from all subject areas including the various fields within education


Science Direct  

A comprehensive database of scientific, technical, medical and some social science information. Covers Elsevier Science journals and others. Provides access to multimedia features such as video and audio files. Full Text: 1995-present.

SPORTDiscus  

Linked articles and abstracts for physical education, physical therapy, rehabilitation and more.


Toxline

This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in toxicology

 

 

 

 

 

 

      
     

    O'Kelly On Facebook & Twitter

    CG O'Kelly Library

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip