Skip to main content
Resources by Subject
EDU 1301- CSI Critiques of Societal Issues
Search this Guide
EDU 1301- CSI Critiques of Societal Issues: Home
Education resources in O'Kelly Library at WSSU.
Scholarly Professional Journals vs. Popular Magazines
Statistics & Demographics Sources
Literature Review: Overview
Search databases for articles (Education Databases)
Teacher Resource Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
SAGE Journals Online
Access full-text journal collection from various areas of the health sciences.
Education Full Text
A comprehensive coverage of English-language periodical articles, covering a broad range of educational specialties in full text format from 1996 to the present.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature.
SpringerLink Journals and eBooks
Journals and eBook from Springer in biomedical and life sciences. Full-text access is indicated by a green shaded box on the left of the citation.
Educational Testing Service (Praxis)
Information on the Praxis I and Praxis II exam
National Center for Education Statistics
"The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations."
National Education Association
North Carolina Standard Course of Study
Information on the North Carolina Standard Course of Study
Public Schools of North Carolina
Official site for the North Carolina Public Schools.
U.S. Department of Education: Research and Statistics
A page of research and statistical resources.
Research / Citation Tools
UNC Chapel Hill Writing Center Tips
Links to several handouts and links about the writing and research process.
Physical Education & Human Performance and Sports Studies
Scholarly Professional Journals vs. Popular Magazines >>
Jun 15, 2018 1:33 PM
Login to LibApps