Resources for English and Foreign Languages
Last Updated: Sep 6, 2012
Link to LibGuides created for specific courses. Need one for your course? Contact us. LibGuides can be posted in Blackboard, faculty webpages, etc.
- EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)
Search a broad collection of electronic books from all academic disciplines
- Library Catalog
Locate books and other items in the library
Contains full-text scholarly articles dating from the 19th century. Most articles appear 2-5 years after publication. Includes all academic subjects including art.
- Project MUSE
Provides full-text “scholarly” articles from the social sciences and humanities including music.
- Literature Resource Center
Provides biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline.
- Literature Criticism Online
Search current volumes from July 2008 to the present for the following literary criticism sets - such as the CLR, CLC, NCLC, PC, SSC, and TCLC.
- Literary Reference Center
Search author biographies, literary criticisms, and articles from the field of literature in EBSCO's Literary Reference Center
- Black Drama
Access full-text plays and other primary resources relating to African and African American drama
- Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collection
Includes African-American Poetry, English Poetry, American Poetry and other poetry collections.
- MLA International Bibliography
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
Find book reviews and other resources from the field of children's literature
- Children's Core Collection (from HW Wilson)
Information on notable works of children's literature