Skip to main content
Resources by Subject
Search this Guide
English Resources: Home
Resources for English
Please Take This Instruction Survey
Other Places to Look for Articles
Provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Humanities Full Text
Full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
Provides full-text, scholarly articles on digital humanities and social science topics from many of the leading university presses and scholarly societies.
Contains multidisciplinary scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
Academic Search Premier
Search for full text articles and reviews.
For a complete list of citations, check out
Purdue Owl's MLA Formatting Guide
Find Articles Related to Literature and Criticism
Literary Reference Center Plus
Includes plot summaries, synopses, work overviews, critical essays, author biographies, reference books, book reviews, author interviews, and more!
Literature Resource Center
Biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews of more than 130,000 writers.
Literature Criticism Online
Contains centuries of analysis. The most extensive compilation of literary commentary available with scholarly and popular sources.
MLA International Bibliography
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.
African American Studies Center
Access primary and secondary resources related to African American history
Credo Academic Core
Contains encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference materials
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
Volumes of reference material on authors and their works including biographical information and interviews.
MLA Citations >>
Jun 7, 2018 12:00 PM
Login to LibApps