Useful Links
- RefworksCreate a RefWorks account to keep track of your research. Contact a librarian for assistance.
- Ask a LibrarianSubmit a question to a librarian or chat with a librarian during normal business hours.
- Research AssistanceSchedule a research consultation with a librarian during the planning stages of your research assignment or class project. These sessions can be conducted face to face, by email, online chat sessions, or by phone.
Comments (0)
!!NEW!! Children's AudioBooks from Sylvan Dell
One year free access to children's audiobooks from Sylvan Dell. Expires January 2011.
- Sylvan Dell ebooks and audiobooksCLick here to access children's audiobooks and ebook titles
eBook Databases (Select a resource to search and access eBooks)
- EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)Search a broad collection of electronic books from all academic disciplines
- MyLibrary eBook CollectionRead electronic books on various subjects
- ABC-CLIO eBook CollectionSearch the full collection of slave narratives and other electronic books from ABC-CLIO.
- Rittenhouse eBook Collection (Health Sciences)A collection of eBooks from nursing, medicine, and other allied health fields
- Duke University Press eBook CollectionA collection of over 1000 eBooks from Duke University Press from a variety of academic subject areas.
- Sylvan Dell AudioBooksAccess to children's literature ebook and audiobook titles
- OAIster (Union catalog of digital resources)A catalog of digital materials including books and articles. Some material may not be avaialble in full-text.
- Google Books (includes full-text access to some popular magazines)Access scanned pages of millions of books. Some are full-text others are provide partial access. There is also full-text access to some popular magazines.
- SpringerLINK - Carolina ConsortiumSearch for articles and eBooks across all academic disciplines. In the search results, full-text articles and accessible eBooks have a green shaded box to the left of the article or book title.
Reference eBook Databases (Select a resource to search and access eBooks)
- Credo ReferenceAccess full-text reference books from a variety of subjects
- Oxford Reference Online: Premium EditionA collection of subject and general encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other supplemental resources
- Blackwell Reference OnlineProvides access to electronic reference books from across a variety of academic disciplines
- SAGE eReference CollectionA collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries and other resources from Sage publishing
- Gale Virtual Reference Library via GaleBrowse reference ebooks from areas of study
- Associations UnlimitedThe digital version of the Encyclopedia of Associations. Access pertinent information on organizations from all over the world.
- Funk and Wagnalls New EncyclopediaThis database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- Marquis Who's WhoAccess biographies and other resources on the world's most influential people.
- American National BiographySearch for biographical materials on influential Americans
- Auto Repair CenterAccess repair, maintenance, and reference information for vehicles


Loading...
