Useful Links
- Refworks
Create a RefWorks account to keep track of your research. Contact a librarian for assistance. - Research AssistanceSchedule a research consultation with a librarian during the planning stages of your research assignment or class project. These sessions can be conducted face to face, by email, online chat sessions, or by phone.
Comments (0)
Library resources containing primary sources
- Oxford African American Studies Center
This resource contains primary sources such as images, audio, and historical documents. It also contains secondary material. - Lexis-Nexis: Primary Sources in U.S. History
Access notable primary documents from throughout the history of the United States - OAIster (Union catalog of digital resources)A catalog of digital materials including books and articles. Some material may not be avaialble in full-text.
- American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
Browse and search for slave narratives and other materials related to slavery in America - Footnote History and Genealogy ArchivesIncludes African American Archives, American Revolution Archives, Native American Archives, US Bureau of Investigation Case File Archives, and, World War II Archives.
- HarpWeekly
Search the full-text edition of this historic newspaper covering 1857-1865 - North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Primary historical resources from North American women from various cultures - North Carolina ECHO
Online access to special collections in North Carolina's libraries - Lexis-Nexis Congressional
Search past and present US congressional literature - ARTSTOR
Browse and search for images from galleries and museums from all over the world. - Bills from the NC General Assembly
Access full-text bills and reports from the North Carolina General Assembly



Loading...
