Last Updated: Jan 24, 2012
Link to LibGuides created for specific courses
- Web Evaluation
- Search Tips
Help with searching the online catalog and electronic databases.
Create a RefWorks account to keep track of your research. Contact a librarian for assistance
- Research Assistance
Schedule a research consultation with a librarian during the planning stages of your research assignment or class project. These sessions can be conducted face to face, by email, online chat sessions, or by phone.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) that includes citations from MEDLINE
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Full-text articles for physical education, physical therapy and rehabilitation, recreation, sport administration, disabled persons, intramural & school sport, health education, biomechanics, exercise physiology, occupational health & therapy, etc.
- General Science Full Text
Provides articles from all areas of the sciences.
- ProQuest Medical Library
Search publications in medicine and related fields.
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
Search full-text articles and abstracts from the area of Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
- Physical Education Index (Full archive)
Search historical abstracts, citations, and linked full-text resources from the area of Physical Education
- PubMed Central
A free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH)
- PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)
Search for linked full-text articles and abstracts on issues relating to Post-traumatic stress disorder
Mayo Clinic is a not-for-profit medical practice dedicated to the diagnosis and treatment of virtually every type of complex illness.
Comprehensive healthcare information including a 'Medical Library'
The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
- MEDLINE with Full Text
Search full-text resources and abstracts relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
- MedlinePlus Drugs & Supplements
This resource focuses on issues related to prescription drugs and supplements
- Merck Manual Home Edition
Complete, concise, correct medical library for consumers.
- National Cancer Institute
Accurate, comprehensive, up-to-date cancer information.
- National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Explores complementary and alternative healing practices
- National Institute of Mental Health
Symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of various mental illnesses.
- National Women's Health Information Center (NWHIC)
An online resource for women's health from the Office of Women's Health (OWH) and the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
- NIH SeniorsHealth.gov
Health resources for seniors from the National Institute of Health (NIH)
- NC Health Info
Access to local health services and programs in NC
Research trends in the sporting business
- How to locate a book on the shelf at O'Kelly Library
- How to access databases from office campus
- How to find scholarly articles
- How to find journals
- Interlibrary loan (ILL) and requirements for borrowing through ILL