Resources by Subject: DNP: Doctor of Nursing Practice: Home

Database Tutorials

How to Use the Cochrane Library
Tutorials for Cochrane Library
PubMed Tutorials
Tutorial videos for PubMed
MEDLINE Guide
Instructions on using Basic Search, Advanced Search, and Using MEDLINE with RefWorks via ProQuest.
How to Use TRIP
Video tutorials on searching within TRIP
CINAHL Databases - Basic Searching Tutorial
This tutorial demonstrates the basic searching features.
ClinicalKey Tutorial
This video acts as an introduction to ClinicalKey, outlining its benefits, content offerings, and approaches based on use case. Audiences will build a basic understanding of how to navigate the site and its value within their workflow.
Lippincott Advisor General User Training
Overview of navigating, searching, and accessing results in Lippincott Advisor

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Contains: Systematic Reviews; Randomized and Quasi-Randomized Controlled Trials; Clinical Answers
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Contains: Citations from MEDLINE; PubMed Central; Clinical Studies; Systematic Reviews; Topics on medical genetics
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains: Systematic Reviews; Clinical Queries; Randomized-Control Trials

TRIP (Turning Research into Practice)
Trip is a tool for you to find and use clinical research evidence.

APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains: Meta-analysis; systematic review; quantitative and qualitative case study

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Clinical search engine that helps physicians, nurses and other health professionals make better decisions anywhere, anytime, in any patient scenario.
Lippincott Advisor for Education This link opens in a new window
A collection of evidence-based content that provides practicing nurses with instant access to online references at the point of care

Nursing and Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
Delivers scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources in nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support.
Nursing And Health Professions Premier Collection This link opens in a new window
Nursing journals and a premier nursing and allied health database useful for nurses, nursing students, and health professionals.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search a broad collection of electronic books from all academic disciplines
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a variety of content types covering many academic disciplines.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal articles from the American Psychological Association. Covers the fields of general, abnormal, developmental, rehabilitation, behavioral, comparative, health, educational, and experimental psychology Full Text: 1988- present.
APA PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Tests and survey instruments related to Psychology and other disciplines.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
This resource includes materials from many academic disciplines.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers, faculty and students access to the world's leading citation databases. Data spans across 250 disciplines relating to scientific research.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Connect globally to research and innovation.