Searches worldwide business periodicals for coverage of business and economic conditions, trade and industry focus, management techniques, theory and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and more.
Brings together a cross-searchable platform for the repository of Alexander Street Press video titles, such as American History in Video, Art and Architecture Video Online, Business and Economics Video Online and many more.
Provides medical students with resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with access to videos, self-assessment, and medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
Gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows practicing pharmacists to get information about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning current pharmacy publications.
Devoted exclusively to study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy. Integrates textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a cadaver dissection tool.
The ACM (Association for Computer Machinery) Digital Library is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
Provides access to U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. Features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
Granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM).
Brings together a cross-searchable platform for the repository of Alexander Street Press video titles, such as American History in Video, Art and Architecture Video Online, Business and Economics Video Online and many more.
The American Mathematical Society was created to further the interests of mathematical research and scholarship, serves the national and international community through its publications, meetings, advocacy and other programs.
Offers a suite of integrated services and tools designed to help students learn and apply APA Style®. For references saved ONLY. Will be removed Summer '25!
Provides access to scholarly and professional titles published by APA, including recent titles in psychological and behavioral science, plus a backfile of classic and historic works.
PsycINFO , from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
Focuses on business and financial news from the eastern hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications.
Includes dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries, performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening.
Documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. Provides films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.
Focuses on the study, analysis, and application of commerce. Includes case studies, documentaries, interviews, biographies, lectures, and instructional videos.
Covers business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
Uses case studies, statistical data sources, news articles, academic journals and topical reference materials organized by country, company and industry in the global business environment.
Includes articles on marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. HOW TO USE VIDEO
ChemIDplus is a free, web-based search system that provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases, including the TOXNET® system.
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is an online database that contains reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education.
Covers nursing, alternative medicine, radiology, speech pathology, physical therapy, and more. It offers articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, and standards of practice.
Originated out of a need to preserve the most important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. These range from single-page letters or telegrams to comprehensive dispatches, investigative reports and texts of treaties. All items marked Confidential Print were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet and to heads of British missions abroad.
Primary source research from documents about the important events of each year for the United States and the world. Provided by official or other influential reports and surveys, to speeches from leaders and opinion makers, to court cases, legislation, testimony, and much more
Illustrates the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety. From law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims’ advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.
Description Provides access to photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States. Find primary sources to use in school projects, academic research, family history research, and more.
Contains plays by playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Educational publications, including literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
Teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms at completion. Provides a way to observe the intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define effective teaching styles.
Replica of the Education Week print edition, available days before the print edition is delivered. Policy influencers and opinion leaders, both nationally and by state in the K-12 news world.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center contains more than 1,300,000 records along with references for additional information, citations and abstracts. Contains more than 323,000 full-text documents beginning with coverage from 1966.
Covers issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other sources provide a look at the history of race and provide context for topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy, gives educators the tools needed to train the next generation of PTs and enables physical therapy students to prepare for their professions.
Contains poems published by Faber Publishing House. Poets include Thom Gunn, Siegfried Sassoon, T.S. Eliot, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, Wendy Cope and Seamus Heaney.
Periodical resource provides articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with coverage in biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Full-text online access to the following directories: American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Encyclopedia of Associations (U.S. only), Business Ranking Annual, Market Share Reporter, and National E-Mail and Fax Directory.
For those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.Features updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Search current volumes from July 2008 to the present for the following literary criticism sets: CLR, CLC, NCLC, PC, SSC, and TCLC. Previous volumes from before July 2008 are available in print in the library's reference section.
Critical, biographical and contextual full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines, combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more provides information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
Covers philosophies and religions. Insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Brings together titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Links to bibliography and external resources. Research the National Firearms Act, the Miller and Heller decisions, and other key aspects of this subject.
Health issues and their impact on society. Studies in sociology, culture, ethics, government, public policy, and other disciplines that examine how people interact with the world. Covering topics such as pediatric AIDS, breast cancer, the Obama administration’s healthcare plan, addiction, hospice care, Alzheimer’s disease, organ donation, malnutrition, access to healthcare, and other issues.
Designed to support foundational learning and clinical practice, Delivers health science education and clinical content to residents, fellows, program directors, faculty, and clinicians, providing access to textbooks, multimedia & imagery, real-life case studies, and quizzes.
Provides basic medical information for patients, families, caregivers, and the general public. It offers ongoing online access to all current and future publications in the Health Reference Series and Teen Health Series collections.
NOTE - USER NAME: cgkelly PASSWORD: salemst
Provides access to full text consumer health magazines, current health-related pamphlets and health reference books. Covers topics such as AIDS, cander, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, women's health and more.
Fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. Contains from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law.
Data archive of research in the social sciences. Specialized collections in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and others. Contains a curriculum of courses in research design, statistics, data analysis, and social methodology.
Peer-reviewed medical journal published by the American Medical Association featuring original research, reviews, commentaries, editorials, essays, medical news, and correspondencein all aspects of the biomedical sciences.
Contains full-text scholarly articles dating from the 19th century. Most articles appear 2-5 years after publication. Includes all academic subjects including music.
Journals and other sources in linguistics, including titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Written by nurses for nurses, this database is a collection of evidence-based entries and patient teaching handouts that cover Diseases Diagnostic tests Treatments Signs and symptoms, Hospital-acquired conditions and much more.
Controversial newsreel series available in online streaming video in a single, cross-searchable collection designed specifically to meet the needs of researchers, teaching faculty, and students.
History of injury, treatment and disease on the front line. Chart scientific advances through hospital records, medical reports and first-hand accounts, and discover the evidence of how war shaped medical practice across the centuries.
Explains disorders, who is likely to get them, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, how they might be prevented, and how they can be treated; also provides information about prognosis.
Website (free website not owned or subscribed to by C.G. O'Kelly Library)
Historical collection of company information. Access Moody's/Mergent Digital Manuals consisting of Industrial, Over the Counter Unlisted, Over the Counter Industrial, Transportation, Bank & Finance, Public Utilities, International and Municipal & Government.
Contains important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
A virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. Provides educators, students, and interested listeners with online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
Full-length feature films from independent distributors such as Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Film Movement, MK2, and Global Lens. There are also some 50 award winning short films.
Provides libraries, archives, museums, historical societies, and other cultural heritage institutions with the opportunity to promote and increase access to their collections through digitization.
Highlights the literary heritage by connecting the lives and creative work of authors to real and imagined geographic locations. Users are able to access a database, learning tools, and cultural resources, as well as the cultural space that shaped these literary works.
Delivers scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources in nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support.
Contains free, open textbooks that have been curated for the most frequently taught courses across North Carolina's 2 and 4-year colleges and universities. Faculty can adopt these OER to save their students money and lower the overall cost of higher education.
Academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.
Randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible
Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. Each essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are supporting articles from political and societal publications.
Delivers detailed property and land-use records that depict the grid of everyday life in 158 North Carolina towns and cities across a century of change.
Full-text works of poetry, prose and drama, and secondary sources such as author biographies, literary criticisms, essays, reviews and interviews. Designed with schools and public libraries in mind.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, it provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
Open-access journals sharing research that encourages progress, from protecting the biodiversity of our planet to finding more effective treatments for diseases such as cancer.
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. To determine if articles are available through O'Kelly Library, select "online full text" from within the article record. Citations may also include links to full-text content from PubMed Central.
This is a research discovery tool that allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Use the Scifinder Registration to make an account if you don't already have one. Only 8 users may use scifinder at once.
Brings together legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Covers international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.
This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
Abstracts ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered as they continue to become more prevalent in our society.
Areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence and more.
A consortium of agencies cooperating with the US Bureau of the Census to provide the public with data about the state and its component geographic areas.
Provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more
TOXLINE on this service offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
Language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian and more.
Clinical search engine designed for research evidence to support practice and/or care. Trip allows search by PICO question and organizes results based on Evidence Type.
Detailed information on periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
News service produced in conjunction with publishing organizations in Latin America and provides full-text, real-time financial and business news from Latin America.
Provides researchers, faculty and students access to the world's leading citation databases. Data spans across 250 disciplines relating to scientific research.
Contains development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS). Also contains, gender stats, health, enterprise surveys and much more.
Documentaries that explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. Covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania.
Covers issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other sources provide a look at the history of race and provide context for topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Offers a suite of integrated services and tools designed to help students learn and apply APA Style®. For references saved ONLY. Will be removed Summer '25!
