Skip to main content
Resources by Subject
Religion and Ethics
Search this Guide
Religion and Ethics: Research Databases
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete
Read electronic books from various academic disciplines
Provides access to a variety of content types covering many academic disciplines.
Gale General OneFile
Provides general reference magazines and serials. Useful to users conducting general reference queries, business searches, and current event research.
Military & Government Collection
Provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals.
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)
Search for citations and abstracts relating to social services, psychology and other fields
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Search for articles and other resources related to international affairs
The Smithsonian Institute
SpringerLink Journals and eBooks
Journals and eBook from Springer in biomedical and life sciences. Full-text access is indicated by a green shaded box on the left of the citation.
ABC-CLIO E-Book Collection
Search the full collection of slave narratives and other electronic books from ABC-CLIO.
Access full-text plays and other primary resources relating to African and African American drama.
Searhch the full-text edition of this historic newspaper covering 1857-1865.
Access scholary literature from various academic disciplines
Academic Search Premier
Search for articles from all academic disciplines
Black Thought and Culture
Access literature and other resources relating to African American history from colonial times to the present
Oxford University Press Journals
Academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.
Contains full-text scholarly articles dating from the 19th century. Most articles appear 2-5 years after publication. Includes all academic subjects including music.
Civil War: Antebellum Period to Reconstruction (Newspapers)
Access to newspapers, congressional documents and other historical information before, during, and immediately after the Civil War.
Newspaper Source Plus
Selected full text for national and international newspapers
Primary Source Databases
Proquest Sanborn Maps Geo Edition
National Archives and Records Administration
State Archives of North Carolina
WSSU Digital Archives
Streaming Videos >>
Mar 16, 2020 10:19 AM
Login to LibApps