MSN Research: Welcome: MSN LibGuide

Covers nursing, alternative medicine, radiology, speech pathology, physical therapy, and more. It offers articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, and standards of practice.

eBook collection that contains reference materials from all subject areas.

Search for articles from all academic disciplines

MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Videos introducing modern nursing theorists that reviews her life, the evolution of her work and its impact on nursing practices and education.

Delivers scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources in nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support.

Access to journals specifically related to psychology

PsycINFO , from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.

PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. To determine if articles are available through O'Kelly Library, select "online full text" from within the article record. Citations may also include links to full-text content from PubMed Central.

Search for articles and other materials relating to nursing and allied health

This resource includes materials from many academic disciplines.

Provides researchers, faculty and students access to the world's leading citation databases. Data spans across 250 disciplines relating to scientific research.

Connect globally to research and innovation.

Nursing journals and a premier nursing and allied health database useful for nurses, nursing students, and health professionals.

Written by nurses for nurses, this database is a collection of evidence-based entries and patient teaching handouts that cover Diseases Diagnostic tests Treatments Signs and symptoms, Hospital-acquired conditions and much more.